Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Member News


Thursday, December 11, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Michelle Rahl
Share |

December 11, 2014                                                                             CONTACT: Doug Klein   FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                                 (517) 676-1046 or (517) 775-8601                                                                                        



The 13-member board of directors of the Mason Area Chamber of Commerce will have four brand-new elected members with terms that begin on January 1, 2015.  One other board member, who was recently appointed, will continue service on the board as an elected member.  

At their annual meeting, the chamber membership certified the election of current MACC board member Mark Voss of Mark Voss Agency – Farm Bureau Insurance.  New members for 2015 are Amy Hanson of Independent Bank, John Sabbadin of Mason Firefighters Association, Joyce Grinczel of Dart Container Corporation, and Don Waskiewicz of Deep Blue Insights. 

The new members will take the spots held by the four retiring board members: Jeff Oesterle of Little Creeks Cattle & Grain, Sue Fulk of Independent Bank, Shireen Luther of TomCo Asphalt, and Andrew Serratelli of Dart Container Corporation.  “Jeff, Sue, Shireen, and Andrew have each held key leadership roles during their tenure on the board and will continue to be invaluable to the Chamber as seasoned volunteer leaders,” said Doug Klein, MACC executive director.

Other chamber board members who will be continuing in 2015 are Kathy Smith of Mason Insurance, Lori Pfost of Dart Bank, Neil Sheridan of BlueGrass Lawn & Landscape, Bruce Wigginton of Mason Auto Body Repair, Marlon Brown of the City of Mason, Scott Russ of Oracle Financial Solutions, and Jeff Haueter of Mason A&W Restaurant. 

Any director elected to a full three-year term may not be elected to the board again until one year after the end of their previous term in office.  Usually, four or five new directors are elected annually.  They must be principals, associates or employees of members of the Chamber in good standing.  The Mason Area Chamber of Commerce is a 300 member association of businesses and organizations formed in 1972 to serve the needs of its members and promote sustainable economic growth in the Mason area community.


This Month's E-Chamber Connect Sponsors

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal