Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Member News

Auto-Owners Board of Directors elects Jeffrey S. Tagsold as Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Monday, December 11, 2017  
Share |

It is with a deep sense of gratitude and appreciation that Jeff Harrold, current Chairman & Chief Executive Officer announces his intent to retire from AutoOwners Insurance and its affiliates effective December 31, 2017. He does so after having the privilege to serve for over 40 years in working to meet the needs of policyholders and agents.

The Board of Directors has elected Jeffrey (Jeff) S. Tagsold as Chairman & Chief Executive Officer to be effective January 1, 2018. In a statement from the retiring CEO, “Jeff is eminently qualified to lead our Company through the challenges facing us today and into the next chapter in our history.”

Mr. Tagsold began his career with Auto-Owners in 1985 upon graduation from Central Michigan University with degrees in Mathematics and Economics. He has served in numerous positions within the company over his career. He was named President of the Auto-Owners Companies in 2010. The title of Chief Operations Officer was added in 2015.

In addition, Auto-Owners announces additional executive moves, also effective January 1, 2018, for Daniel J. Thelen and Carolyn B. Muller. Mr. Thelen, currently Executive Vice President, will become President of Auto-Owners Company and its affiliates. He has served in numerous capacities since joining the company in 1981. Ms. Muller, currently Senior Vice President, Claims, assumes the role of Executive Vice President. Carolyn first joined Auto-Owners in 1990 and also has served in a variety of leadership roles throughout her career.

This Month's E-Chamber Connect Sponsors

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal