Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Member News

New Directors Elected to Mason Area Chamber Board

Thursday, December 28, 2017  
Share |

The 13-member board of directors of the Mason Area Chamber of Commerce has four newly-elected members with terms that began on January 1, 2018. At their annual meeting, the chamber membership certified the election of Cheryl Benjamin of Dart Container Corporation, Jeff Haueter of the Mason A&W Restaurant, Beth Yeider of Independent Bank, and Debbie Shattuck of the Maple Street Mall.

The new members will take the spots held by retiring board members: Mark Voss of Mark Voss Agency, Joyce Grinczel of Dart Container Corporation, and Don Waskiewicz of Deep Blue Insights.

“Mark, Joyce, and Don have each held key leadership roles during their tenure on the board and will continue to be invaluable to the Chamber as seasoned volunteer leaders,” said Doug Klein, MACC executive director.

Other chamber board members who will be continuing in 2018 are Ron Drzewicki of Mason Public Schools, Kassie Rhodes of Dart Bank, Ian Richardson of Doberman Technologies, Desiree Waters of ServiceMaster Absolute, John Sabbadin of Mason Firefighters Association, Scott Ring of MSU Federal Credit Union, Don Kill of the Mason Optimist Club, Aaron Fiedler of Fiedler Insurance, and Mike Waltz of the City of Mason.

Any director elected to a full three-year term may not be elected to the board again until one year after the end of their previous term in office. Usually, four or five new directors are elected annually. They must be principals, associates or employees of members of the Chamber in good standing. The Mason Area Chamber of Commerce is a 300-member association of businesses and organizations formed in 1972 to serve the needs of its members and promote sustainable economic growth in the Mason area community.

This Month's E-Chamber Connect Sponsors

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal