Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: FOCUS

April Clobes of MSU Federal Credit Union to Lead Lansing Regional Chamber 2018 Board of Directors

Thursday, January 4, 2018  
Share |

Patrick Dean of Dean Transportation to Serve as Chair-Elect

April Clobes of MSU Federal Credit Union will serve as 2018 Chair of the Board of Directors of the Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce (LRCC). Clobes succeeds Deb Muchmore of Kandler, Reed, Khoury & Muchmore who will remain on the board as past chair. Patrick Dean of Dean Transportation will serve as chair-elect and is in line to serve as board chair in 2019.

In addition to Clobes, Muchmore, and Dean, LRCC board officers in 2018 will be: Steve Owen, Foster, Swift, Collins, & Smith, P.C. (Legal Counsel); Jeff Fineis, Andrews Hooper Pavlik PLC (Treasurer); and Tim Daman, who continues to serve as LRCC president and chief executive officer.

The Chamber board includes five newcomers: Michelle Massey, Dewpoint; Mike Zamaira, Niowave; Glenn Granger, Granger Construction; Joe Ruth, Sparrow; and Kevin Zielke, AF Group.

Officers (One Year Appointment)

  • Chair of the Board: April Clobes, MSUFCU
  • Past Chair: Deb Muchmore, Kandler Reed Khoury & Muchmore
  • Chair Elect: Patrick Dean, Dean Transportation
  • Legal Counsel: Steve Owen, Foster, Swift, Collins & Smith, P.C.
  • Treasurer: Jeff Fineis, Andrews Hooper Pavlik PLC
  • President: Tim Daman, Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce

Division Directors

  • Marketing andCommunication: Lisa O’Connor, Publicom
  • Regional Initiatives: Mark Burnham, Michigan State University
  • Member Services: Tom Mee, McLaren Greater Lansing
  • Government Relations: Matt Resch, Resch Strategies

At-Large Members

  • Lauren Aitch, Our Own Products
  • David Baker, Farm Bureau Insurance Company
  • Denise Droscha, Two Men & A Truck
  • David Ferguson, Ferguson Development
  • Glenn Granger, Granger Construction*
  • Wendy Hamilton, TechSmith
  • Teri Hull, Dart Container
  • Van Martin,CBRE|Martin
  • Michelle Massey, Dewpoint*
  • Steve Notar Donato, General Motors
  • Tonia Olson, Granger
  • Joe Ruth, Sparrow*
  • Tom Stewart, Common Wealth Enterprises
  • Bill Woodbury, Auto-Owners Insurance, Co.
  • Mike Zamaira, Niowave*
  • Kevin Zielke, AF Group*
  • David Zyble, Jackson National Life Insurance

Board Partnerships

LEAP, Inc.
Bob Trezise, LEAP, Inc.

Grand River Connection
Katherine Japinga, Michigan State Senate*

Jenn Sturdy, PNC Bank

Lansing Black Chamber of Commerce
Reshane Lonzo, DRM Health Care

Greater Lansing Hispanic Chamber
Jose Yanez, Full Circle Financial Planning

*Signifies new member

Click here to download the January issue of FOCUS.

This Month's E-Chamber Connect Sponsors

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal