Skip to content

The Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce Political Action Committee (LRC-PAC) endorsed candidates were overwhelmingly successful during the Nov. 3 general election. The LRC-PAC had a 95% success rate, with 39 out of the 41 candidates endorsed winning their election during the 2020 cycle.

“We are thrilled that voters in the region shared our vision to support candidates who are willing to collaborate and find innovative solutions to the complex challenges facing our local, state, and federal governments,” said Steve Japinga, vice president of public affairs, Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce. “Hopeful now that the political campaigning is behind us and that republicans and democrats, work together in a bipartisan manner and focus on how to move our state and region forward.”

The bipartisan list of LRC-PAC endorsed candidates that were successful on Nov. 3 includes:


  • John Moolenaar (MI-04)
  • Elissa Slotkin (MI-08)
  • Tim Walberg (MI-07)

State House of Representatives:

  • 65th District: Sarah Lightner (R)
  • 67th District: Kara Hope (D)
  • 68th District: Sarah Anthony (D)
  • 69th District: Julie Brixie (D)
  • 71st District: Angela Witwer (D)
  • 85th District: Ben Frederick (R)
  • 93rd District: Graham Filler (R)

Clinton County Board of Commissioners:

  • 1st District: Kam Washburn (R)
  • 2nd District: David Pohl (R)
  • 3rd District: Bruce DeLong (R)
  • 4th District: Ken Mitchell (R)
  • 5th District: Bob Showers (R)
  • 6th District: Dwight Washington (D)
  • 7th District: Adam Stacey (R)

Eaton County Board of Commissioners:

  • 3rd District: Terrance Augustine (D)
  • 13th District: Jim Mott (R)

Ingham County Board of Commissioners:

  • 1st District: Vic Celentino (D)
  • 3rd District: Derrell Slaughter (D)
  • 4th District: Bryan Crenshaw (D)
  • 9th District: Erin Graham (D)
  • 12th District: Mark Polsdofer (D)
  • 13th District: Randy Schafer (R)

Delhi Township:

  • Supervisor: John Hayhoe (R)
  • Trustee: Patrick Brown (D)

Delta Township:

  • Supervisor: Ken Fletcher (D)
  • Clerk: Mary Clark (D)
  • Treasurer: Dennis Fedewa (D)
  • Trustee: Fonda Brewer (D)
  • Trustee: Andrea Cascarilla (D)
  • Trustee: Karen Mojica (D)

Meridian Township:

  • Supervisor: Ron Styka (D)
  • Clerk: Deborah Guthrie (D)
  • Treasurer: Phil Deschaine (D)
  • Trustee: Patricia Herring Jackson (D)
  • Trustee: Dan Opsommer (D)
  • Trustee: Courtney Wisinski (D)

The LRC-PAC is the non-partisan political action committee of the Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce, representing over 1,100 businesses in the tri-county region. The objective of LRC-PAC is to endorse candidates committed to the principles of free enterprise, economic growth, and a pro-business philosophy.