Skip to content

LANSING, MI —The Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce Political Action Committee (LRC-PAC) has proudly announced its second round of endorsements for the 2024 election cycle. With a focus on countywide public safety seats, county board of commissioners, township board of trustees, and State House, the LRC-PAC underscores its commitment to supporting candidates who prioritize economic growth, job creation, and fiscal responsibility.

Kevin Shaw, Chair of the LRC-PAC Board of Directors, emphasized the significance of this election, stating, “The November election will be critical to our region’s future growth and economic viability. It is incredibly important to ensure that we are endorsing candidates who will work side-by-side with the business community in meeting priorities that support advancing economic growth, job creation, and fiscal responsibility.”

Steve Japinga, Senior Vice President of Public Affairs at the Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce, echoed Shaw’s sentiments, highlighting the bipartisan nature of the endorsed candidates. “We are particularly pleased with the bipartisan nature of the candidates we are backing in our second round of endorsements,” said Japinga. “This is a critical time in our region, making the experience and ability to make thoughtful decisions about difficult issues particularly important. We believe these candidates are well-positioned to continue to work towards addressing economic challenges, accelerating our recovery, promoting opportunity together, and positioning our region for future growth and success.”

The endorsed candidates for the State House of Representatives include Angela Witwer (D) for the 76th District.

In Clinton County, the LRC-PAC endorses Sean Dush for Sheriff and the following for County Board of Commissioners: Val Vail-Shirey, Bruce DeLong, Ken Mitchell, Bob Showers, John Andrews, and Dr. Dwight Washington.

Eaton County endorsements include Tom Reich for Sheriff, Doug Lloyd for Prosecuting Attorney, and Tim Barnes, Brandon Haskell, Jacob Toomey, and Jim Mott for County Board of Commissioners.

In Ingham County, Scott Wriggelsworth is endorsed for Sheriff, and John Dewane for Prosecuting Attorney. County Board of Commissioners endorsements include Randy Maiville, Karla Ruest, Chris Trubac, Myles Johnson, Thomas Morgan, Bob Pena, Ryan Sebolt, Gabrielle Lawrence, Mark Grebner, Irene Cahill, Mark Polsdofer, and Monica Schafer.

Additionally, endorsements for various township boards of trustees include:

  • Delhi Township Board of Trustees: John Hayhoe, Tom Lenard, and Patrick Brown.
  • Delta Township Board of Trustees: Ken Fletcher, Mary Clark, Dennis Fedewa, Fonda Brewer, Andrea Cascarilla, and Karen Mojica.
  • Meridian Township Board of Trustees: Phil Deschaine and Milton Scales.

The LRC-PAC emphasizes its commitment to supporting candidates who prioritize economic growth, job creation, and fiscal responsibility, irrespective of political affiliation. A third round of endorsements focusing on both open and incumbent seats is forthcoming.

For more information about the Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce Political Action Committee and its endorsed candidates, please visit


LRC-PAC is the political action committee of the Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce, representing over 1,000 businesses in the tri-county region. The objective of LRC-PAC is to endorse candidates that support a favorable business climate throughout the region.