Skip to content

Lisa O’Connor of Publicom to Serve as Chair-Elect

Matt Resch of Resch Strategies will serve as the 2023 board chair of the Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce (LRCC) Board of Directors. Resch succeeds Mike Zamiara of Niowave, who will remain on the board as past chair. Lisa O’Connor of Publicom will serve as chair-elect and will serve as board chair in 2024.

In addition to Resch, Zamiara, and O’Connor, the 2023 LRCC board officers will be Mark Burzych, (Fahey Schultz Burzych Rhodes PLC), Legal Counsel; Luke Terry (Rehmann), Treasurer; and Tim Daman, who continues to serve as LRCC president and chief executive officer.

The LRCC Board of Directors includes newcomers, including Kelly Preston, Capital Steel & Wire, Tom Ruis, PNC, and Susi Elkins, MSUFCU. The full slate of LRCC Board of Directors can be found below:

OFFICERS (One-Year Appointment)

CHAIR OF THE BOARD:       Matt Resch, Resch Strategies

PAST CHAIR:                           Mike Zamiara, Niowave

CHAIR ELECT:                        Lisa O’Connor, Publicom 

LEGAL COUNSEL:                 Mark Burzych, Fahey Schultz Burzych Rhodes PLC

TREASURER:                          Luke Terry, Rehmann    

PRESIDENT:                            Tim Daman, Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce

DIVISION DIRECTORS (One-Year Appointment)

Marketing Communications          * Kelly Preston, Capital Steel & Wire

Regional Initiatives                            Kirk Ray, McLaren Greater Lansing

Member Services                               Michelle Massey, TechSmith

Government Relations                     Amy Scoby, Christman Company 


Glenn Granger, Granger Construction Company                                                                  

Jennifer Bigelow, General Motors

Jeff Metts, Dowding Industries

Steve Quinlan, Neogen

Kevin Zielke, AF Group                                                                      

David Lewis, AT&T                                                                            

Van Martin, Martin Commercial Properties

Joe Ruth, Sparrow Health System

Dr. Kathleen Wilbur, Michigan State University

David Zyble, Jackson National Life

Tina Brumley, Auto-Owners Insurance Co.                                      

Jim Farrell, Dart Container

Roger Graff, Farm Bureau Insurance Co.

Keith Granger, Granger Waste Services

Lisa Ellen Smith, InVerve Marketing

Todd Surline, Hiring Solutions

Lisa Webb Sharpe, Peckham

*Tom Ruis, PNC

*Susi Elkins, MSUFCU

Board Partnerships

Bob Trezise, LEAP, Inc.                                                                      

Dr. Alane Laws Barker, Melanated Business Alliance

Chris Sell, Lansing 5:01                                              

Chaz Carrillo, Greater Lansing Hispanic Chamber of Commerce


*New Board Members